Real Women's Stories, Magically told.

Welcome to the Website of Author Stephanie Alexander

Stephanie Alexander writes enchanting, fantastical stories for thoughtful, modern women.

Stephanie's new novel, MEAN LOW WATER, is now available for pre-order on Amazon! Ebook to be released on August 6, 2024, with print and audio to follow soon after! 

Pre-order MEAN LOW WATER here!

What's MEAN LOW WATER all about? Read on to find out!

"Two small-town besties once shared everything. By age thirty-five, one woman is living a seemingly perfect life. The other may be dead.

Charleston divorce attorney Lisa “LeeLee” Moretz has a successful career, a beautiful family, and a coveted South of Broad address. But beneath the tranquil surface, her own marriage is crumbling. When her first love, Peace Smith, appears at her office with alarming news about her old friend Ginny Blankenship, LeeLee is catapulted into a missing-person case. She also realizes she's never truly gotten over Peace, who left town with Ginny a decade ago.

In high school, carefree daredevil Ginny makes no secret of her prophetic powers, but dark addictions are budding under her chaotic charm. When Ginny meets cautious new girl LeeLee, she’s surprised to discover they share the ability to see into the future and the past. Ginny embraces LeeLee and draws her into a tight-knit circle of friends, including Peace, Ginny’s charismatic but troubled boyfriend.

Now Peace has returned to the Lowcountry, but he’s a prime suspect in Ginny’s disappearance. LeeLee must uncover the truth about Ginny, and her own future hinges on Peace’s innocence. Through LeeLee and Ginny’s divergent life trajectories and complicated bond, Mean Low Water explores the power of lifelong relationships."


The fourth and final installment in the Tipsy Collins Series, TRUE INDIGO, is now available! "Five Stars...True Indigo is the fourth and final installment of the Tipsy Collins series, and it beautifully wraps up the character's journeys with a blend of paranormal intrigue and life lessons." -Readers' Favorite


Also available on all other major book retailers, and at your local independant bookstore!

Click here for more information about TRUE INDIGO!

Stephanie Alexander's award-winning Tipsy Collins Series (Charleston Green, Haint Blue, Palmetto Rose, and True Indigo) is an exploration of women's everyday trials and tribulations, with a hefty dose of southern charm and supernatural intrigue. New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand praises Charleston Green as "skillful and clever and funny." Kirkus Reviews calls it "an enchanting novel of a woman finding her way out of a midlife (and mid-death) crisis."

Stephanie's bestselling fantasy trilogy, The Cracked Slipper Series, is a fractured fairy tale set in a world of magic and wonder, but with a surprisingly relatable heroine. Publisher's Weekly described The Cracked Slipper as "alluring," and readers have called it "a fantastic find." The complete Cracked Slipper Series is now available!

See for yourself what all the buzz is about... Please click on the links above for more information! 

Simone Jung 


"With Charleston Green, Stephanie Alexander has crafted a delightfully cozy mystery that, despite not being without peril, is a fun and pleasurable read. The baddies are nicely awful, while the goodies are warm, funny, and resourceful. There’s an intriguing puzzle to be solved as well as life lessons to be learned, and it’s very entertaining to follow the escapades of the various characters, both alive and dead."

-Review of Charleston Green, Manhattan Book Review